

2022/2023 Newly Elected National Board Members

Saturday July 30th, 2022

Renfrew, ON — The Canadian Charolais Youth Association held its annual general meeting in Renfrew, ON in conjunction with the CCYA 'Back in the Swing of Things' Show & Conference. Haley Rosso (2021/2022 President) along with her Board of Directors chaired the meeting and brought forth the names of each provincial nominee for the new National Board elections.

The CCYA was very excited to introduce our newly elected National Board Members for the 2022/2023 year at the Banquet held on Saturday night! We would like to formally welcome Cassidi Elder (SK), Travis Saunders (ON), Kim Turnbull (AB), & Madisyn Robertson (MB) to the CCYA National Board of Directors.

We would also like to say a huge thank you to our departing directors: Haley Rosso - Past CCYA President, Evan Jamieson - Past Vice-President, Wyatt Burgomaster, and Will Rosso. They will be greatly missed!

Last year the CCYA introduced the Alumni Director position. This position is to be filled by a retired CCYA Member who is actively involved in the Charolais Breed and has previously participated in CCYA show & conferences throughout the years. Last year we were very fortunate to have Keegan Blehm and Dale Weinbender fill the 2 positions. We would like to say thank you to Dale for all your hard work and welcome Keegan back as he was re-elected for the 2022/2023 year. We also want to welcome Haley Rosso who will be joining us as an Alumni Director alongside Keegan and the CCYA National Board.



2022/2023 CCYA National Board Directors

President: Tyson Black (ON) Vice-President: Justin Harcourt (SK) Secretary: Logan Jamieson (AB) Treasurer: Cassidi Elder (SK)

Alberta Directors:

- Kim Turnbull (AB)
- Logan Jamieson (AB)

Saskatchewan Directors:

- Justin Harcourt (SK)
- Cassidi Elder (SK)

Manitoba Directors:

- Megan Perih (MB)
- Madisyn Robertson (MB)

Ontario/Quebec Directors:

- Tyson Black (ON)
- Travis Saunders (ON)